Skyscrapers and String



Rainbow Skies and Golden Clouds

This morning the sky looked so pale as to almost be transparent. Above my head it was clearly cerulean, however, on the horizon it was a pale colour, I thought it was white at first. But when I really looked hard, it was a blend of all the rainbow shades at once. Breathtaking!
It is one of the greatest pleasures to study what is around, I never tire of finding beauty. Sometimes beauty is unexpected, as in the clouds above, but I have certain sources of beauty to hand as well. I never fail to be moved by my daughter. She has true and profound beauty. Her hair is thirty shades of spun gold, copper and bronze. Her amazing ringlets cascade around her face and down her back, like a poem of colour. She has no idea of the power within, I keep reminding her that she is one like no other. She has shone like a light since she drew her first breath, it is a privelige to be able to watch her grow and learn to spread her wings in front of my eyes.

Leave a Reply

