Skyscrapers and String



Ta Dah! Here is the Knitted Clown!

Am very pleased to show you Bertie the Clown!

20130104-125438.jpg

This project has a story of it’s own. A dear friend of mine’s little girl had become fixated on her Nannie’s murano glass clown and wanted to play with it. I offered to make a knitted version, and my friend was delighted. I was surprised by how many bits you have to make to make a knitted clown. I bought the pattern and also a knitted scarecrow by the same designer so I could see how it was done. The pattern was not straightforward at all, so, I ended up making my own decisions based on the original picture my friend gave me of the glass clown, and following the knitted scarecrow toy I’d bought at a local craft fair.

Do you think I have done a reasonable job?

20130104-201438.jpg

Leave a Reply

