Skyscrapers and String



Knitting and Friends

Being a very lucky person, I often have the happy feeling of looking forward to tomorrow, or the weekend, and feeling content with today, and yesterday. This week I’ve seen friends I’ve not seen for ages, I’ve had happy news, and everyone at home is well.

It has not always been constantly like this for me, especially if you go back to my older blog posts, you will see things are not rose tinted all the time.

But, having had worries, and sadness, I can now appreciate all the good things all the more.

My dear cat is on my lap, Jon has handed me one of his epic cups of tea, and Lewis is on tv. Work is very jolly, it is knitting club tomorrow, and I have the delight of the Taa-dah when I give my dear Alex her shrug later on.

My red jumper is going smoothly now, and it won’t be long until I have the delightful prospect of starting something new.

Oh, and have I mentioned there is a class at Loop in two weeks. Crochet. With the amazing French Ladies. We had to choose the colours we are working with last year when I booked my place. I chose purples.

I have no idea what we’re doing. All I know is that I’ll be at Loop, my favourite place, there will be new friends and old friends, there’ll be wool and cake. Brrr! I can’t wait!

20130122-195226.jpg

Leave a Reply

