Skyscrapers and String



So Close To Stripe 4!

Why is it that when you have limited knitting time (like me, late in tonight from work) and you know you are close to an exciting bit of your knitting, does the yarn then decide to rebel and you then have to spend most of your useful knitting time unravelling a giant wooly knot instead?

Nonetheless I have managed a meagre two rows tops, and now have a very small but neat ball of yarn to work the final rows with.

You know I could stay up late and finish the stripe and have the exciting rush of starting the final pink stripe tonight, but no, I will put the cat to one side, take off my make up and get myself to bed…. I can always knit some more tomorrow!

Ooh I’ve just remembered! It’s knitting club tomorrow! Yaay!

20130312-221258.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * maria says:

    It is coming along so beautifully 🙂

    Like

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 8 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Thank you! It is lovely yarn!

      Like

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

