Skyscrapers and String



Ironman 3, Gym Bunnies, Blue Lace and Top Gun

Hello Everyone,

I hope you’re having a good weekend so far!

As you know, yesterday was busy in the morning. In the afternoon, I went up to our local gym, signed up and spent the afternoon in the pool, the hot tub, the steam room and the sauna. As I floated in a star shape for what seemed like an eternity, I realised that this is what I stopped working on Fridays for. All the stress of the last couple of years seemed to melt away. Bliss.

Afterwards, I met with Jon and Amber, we had dinner then went to see Ironman 3. The film was great however our projectionist appeared to have significant technical difficulties. Firstly, the film started with subtitles, then it broke, then it started again over half way through and we had no idea what was going on. Jon went out to speak to someone in charge and he finally located the manager on the ice cream stand. The film was put to rights shortly afterward, and as we left the auditorium we were given free tickets for another couple of films! Woop!

I think I overdid the swimming yesterday as today I can barely move. I am sure this always happens when the aged and unfit start new regimes.

Today the weather has been quite nice but I’ve had a quiet day. 2 naps so far, and Amber and her friend are revising physics in the kitchen, we’re watching Top Gun. Our cat has slept all day.

20130518-173446.jpg
In the same position. All day.
My lace edging I was whinging about yesterday is now going really well! I am in the rhythm completely now. It won’t be long before it’s finished! And the sun has finally come out!

20130518-173633.jpg

Leave a Reply

