Skyscrapers and String



Things That Are Good

Here is a list of things that are good:

  • Good friends. Today my oldest friend sat and listened to me and helped me rebuild myself after a bad patch. Thank you Ali, you are my hero
  • Marbles in the jar. Seeing progress
  • Sunshine. Sunshine is like a blessing. To feel warm and summery is a superb tonic
  • Swimming. My gym has the most lovely pool, the sun pours in through the glass wall. Today I swam for an hour. Do you know you cannot cry and swim at the same time?
  • Roses. My garden is blossoming with roses.
  • A faithful cat. A pet cat is a wonderful thing. To care for one, to be busy seeing to it, to watch it smile when you hug it, to hear it’s deep purr
  • Lying in bed reading. Where I will be shortly
  • Good Samaritans. The man who knocked at the door to hand in the prescription I had dropped in the street
  • Owning up. Admitting I needed help. What a relief to stop pretending everything is ok
  • Tomorrow. Sunshine, a jaunt with my Nipper, a class at Loop, cake, wool, Alex, dinner. Perfect

20130607-211723.jpg

20130607-211737.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * alisonsye says:

    Thinking of you

    Like

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      So kind! Xxxx

      Like

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
      • * alisonsye says:

        I didn’t know about crying and swimming!

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
      • * jengolightly says:

        I found I couldn’t lol! It was impossible!

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

