Skyscrapers and String



Knitting Marathon Update!

Hello everyone!

Today has been very productive, it seems the world has become very helpful, everyone around me is helping each other and as a result, we are all doing very well!

Jon has agreed to come home early to get the house straight. Phew!

The electricians have done a super job and have left for the day and have promised to finish early and let me go to the gym tomorrow for my usual workout and swim. What could have been a wild mess was saved by their efficiency and my FlyWashing.

My dear friend Alison who helped so much to get my head straight last week (I thought I was losing the plot), was worried about something that happened to be relative to my previous career’s training, so I am very pleased to have returned the favour in a small way and ease her mind a little.

Amber has agreed to bring me in an apple, I have been feeling like the pirate captain in Pirates of the Caribbean who craves an apple more than anything today!

So, in the spirit of being helpful, I need to finish my cup of tea and start putting my house straight, so my cat and my loved ones can have a happy evening in a tidy and clean home.

Here you can see my progress on my blue cardigan for Amber, the lace does look nice!

20130613-154634.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    COOL!! I WISH PEOPLE WERE AROUND WHEN I WAS “TRYING” TO LEARN CROCHET!!

    Like

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
  2. I love how this is shaping up, one day I will get to garments – hopefully!

    Like

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Thank you! If there’s anything I can do to help, let me know! I’ll be your garment buddy! Xx

      Like

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
      • I would love to make a sweater for my husband, he is such a big guy though. But man oh man, he looks so cute in fisherman’s sweaters! That is my first garment goal….to ambitious?

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
      • * jengolightly says:

        I think a cardigan for yourself first. Small pieces, happy colour, simple pattern, quick win.

        Guys are so big it will cost you a fortune in yarn and take you forever and remember they have a hotter body temperature than us so you wouldn’t see him wear it much.

        Also they like dark colours and heavy yarn so perhaps you’d find that hard to see if you made a mistake in your knitting….

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
      • That’s a good point, do you have a cardigan pattern you like? Bear in mind…I am a 38 DDD….See why I am afraid of garments?

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
      • * jengolightly says:

        http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-inspired-cardigan

        Something like this! Would suit you! What do you think?

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
      • I really like it, especially the almost 3/4 sleeves. I might have to give this a try – but don’t be surprised if I come back and ask loads of questions!

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 5 months ago
      • * jengolightly says:

        Sure! I’d be delighted to help! X

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

