Skyscrapers and String



Multi tasking and Marbles

Hello all!

The weather here is spectacular! Unfortunately, as the mercury rises in my Nannies thermometer, the pollen count goes up, and last night I sneezed and snuffled all night long! Jon has promised to mow the lawn today as it is like a meadow.

20130706-084526.jpg

The irony of relationships: the more one person tries to get their act together, the more it highlights the other’s lack of tactical planning.

I need to learn from Jon and put myself first more, trying to do the right thing exclusively for the family just leaves me feeling in last place. I tried this yesterday, the chores took a bit longer than planned, and I thought about getting it all done and leaving out the swimming. Then I wised up, and put my shoes on and headed to the pool.

This is how you end up in a mess isn’t it. Trying to please other people, when the sacrifices you make for them count for very little. My family love me just as much with me swimming as if I’d stayed in. The neglect of my fitness for the housework I would have done would have not been noticed and I would have suffered for it.

I am missing my marble jar, it is full up and I need to empty it and start again. I am going to treat myself to a new Chanel lipstick, shade 53 which is a fab rose pink colour.

Knitting non stop for the second day, on the needles is Sarah’s tea cosy. I picked colours to go with her jazzy kitchen and it didn’t go right first off. This colour way I am knitting now uses mid tones, and the clashes of brightness mute the overall effect. Here you can see the tea cosy in progress:

20130706-085007.jpg

The acid green/ yellow and the grey and turquoise look kind of retro I think. It will be finished soon.

Anyhow, the theme of what I wanted to talk to you about today is organisation, and I have waffled on about anything but so far, it’s the hay fever muddling my mind and making me complain about Jon and the garden lol.

After the purge of magazines recently, and the exhaustive sorting of yarn last weekend, and all week pondering on how to tackle everything has led me to a very startling conclusion, which probably will surprise no one. Even I think I have been a bit dumb lol.

I think, erm, I need to finish my current WIPs and then, drum roll, just do one project at a time.

The time when my knitting is not suitable for the train, I shall read a book on the train. I have been awarding myself with marbles for reading as I always knit on the train, hence the multiple projects on the go at once stops me reading as much as I’d like as there is always something portable on the needles.

20130706-085621.jpg

Here you can see, Rowan 54 has arrived. I have made myself annoyed with subscribing to Rowan, the ugly lumpy square garments in unflattering shapes, the peepholes in embarrassing places, the drop sleeves, the rotten finishing.

After breakfast I am going to have a good look, and I’ll let you know if it is any good. Despite my vastly expensive and loyal subscription to Rowan, I have vowed if its no good this time, I will not renew my subscription. Let’s See if they’ve listened.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    I have allergies too, take 1 Zyrtec a day, it will help, honestly!! : )

    Like

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Yes, I had mine at 2am as it was so bad! Thank you! X

      Like

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
      • You are so welcome. I hate people having to suffer. : )

        Like

        Posted 4 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

