Skyscrapers and String



Cross Stitch, Shawls And No Voice!

Hello everyone!

I hope you’re all well and having a jolly week.

After spending all my birthday sick in bed and cancelling my tea party, and being bedridden and I’ll since then, I ventured into work today because I wanted to see a decent GP, and there are private GP’s at work, and I had run out of nurofen, and even worse, I had two training courses today that I needed to attend.

After I made it in no problem, I attracted all sorts of comedy remarks about my husky croak. It made my throat worse trying to speak all day to be honest. I’ll be working from home tomorrow, so at least I can rest my voice. I felt so sick I couldn’t even make it to Knitting Club!

Anyhow, I owe you some photos, my crafting has diversified since kitting out my little knitting cupboard!

Here you can see my cross stitch robin, Jon bought this for me a couple of years ago from Liberty and it sat in a chest by my side since then, and because I had to open the box and get it out, I hardly worked on it. Since it went into the knitting cupboard, I have done some every day, and it is getting done very quickly! Woozle helps by holding my wool!
20130925-191013.jpg

Since this was taken, I have completed nearly two thirds of the blue sky!
20130925-190922.jpg
Also, my shawl for my hairdresser and dear friend Katy is coming on apace, I have just started the second 50g ball and it is growing huge. This shawl is in dk weight yarn, and patterns in my collection call for 350g for a triangle shawl, however I think 150g will be more than enough!

20130925-202159.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Hope you feel better soon… keep yourself well for Ally Pally !!

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      I’m getting better thankyou! Yea, Ally Pally, not long now! Have you sorted a hotel? Xx

      | Reply Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
      • Yes !! booked one in Kensington.. near to Glouchester street tube and found out 10 minutes after I paid it is a tube that uses a elevator to the street level…. I hate elevators… so it’s the stairs or change at another station to one of the other lines that has stairs or an escelator…(did I spell that right ?) someone put on a lonfon visitors forum that there are around 86 steps to climb if you don’t like elevators… with a child and suitcase it’s not an option..

        Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
      • * jengolightly says:

        Thats a pest!!

        Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
  2. I mean ‘London’ visitors forum lol

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
  3. I know… my life’s dream is to own my own wool shop… the cost involved in going to Ally Pally I think I could have stocked one lol… all for one day !! Any good wool shops in the centre of London or Kensington I should visit ?

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

