Skyscrapers and String



Wooly Thoughts

Hello everyone!

I hope you’re having a super weekend!

I cannot praise my little craft cupboard enough! It has revolutionised my crafting! Everything is to hand! I can see what I have got and what I haven’t got.

My Grandad, when he lived here, had a cupboard and a set of shelves, he sat in this exact spot, happily tinkering.

My cat likes this arrangement very much, she can see the birds outside and she can watch me at work too!
20130929-172450.jpg

Here you can see my cross stitch robin, now I am racing along! This morning I started on the robin’s body, to make a change from the blue sky and the green holly. I am having to use the chart as the printed canvas is too difficult to see the various browns, even sitting by the window in daylight.
20130929-173247.jpg

My nose is still congested and I am tired, but getting better slowly.

It has been my aim for some time to make a button necklace using my Nannie’s buttons, and today in the peace and quiet I sorted them all out. I can even remember some of her dresses and blouses they came off of. She was wonderful, and I miss her a lot.

Also, for a long time, I have wanted to make some fingerless mittens, and today I started! It is very quick work. Shhh! It’s a present! No peeking!

20130929-173058.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jenny says:

    What a gorgeous cat!!

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Thankyou! We adore her! X

      | Reply Posted 3 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

