Skyscrapers and String



Ranting and Swearing!

Yikes! I am all of a flap, at the bus stop tonight the local gentleman who has the unfortunate disability of swearing and shouting in the street started swearing at me! Such language!

I had the temerity to stand in the wrong place at the bus stop, he was in the shelter, and I stood several feet away on the kerb, so I could see if a bus was coming over the hill. Oh dear!

Doesn’t it get you in a tizzy when people are shockingly rude to you! Even when they probably can’t help themselves!

Today was by turns both nice and horrid.

It started well enough, my season ticket updated correctly at the station when I tapped in, which was a relief, doing these things online for the first time can make anyone anxious.

Also, I actually ate breakfast before I left the house for work, which is the first time ever. It was very odd, having food inside me as I walked up the street. I felt really full up and this sensation of comfort lasted all day, and I wasn’t hungry mid afternoon or tempted to pick at all.

I had odd meetings where people were talking absolute twaddle, then my Outlook crashed and I had to have Office restored to my PC. I left my PC restoring and came home. My throat is really sore today, I want to get better, not worse!

Now for the nice stuff.

One of my very clever friends who hails from Brooklyn, has suggested today that it would be nice if we could meet up to craft together at the weekend. I thought that was a wonderful idea. As the day has gone by I have become happier and happier thinking about it!

One of the truths about myself that I have realised quite recently is that I really don’t like to be by myself, it makes me uncomfortable, and lonely and low frankly. I don’t have a lot of friends nearby; whilst I do have a lot of girlfriends a lot of them have busy lives or live a long way from me. If Jon and Amber are out it’s not very jolly for me at all so having a friend to visit or meet up with will be perfect!

Oh how I love to make new friends! Here online I have made new friends, from going to classes at Loop and Libertys we have kept in touch here, as well as my Ravelry friends.

Today at Knitting Club we were talking about our poppies, and a gentleman having coffee asked if he could buy two of mine. My fund for charity now has a crisp tenner to start us off!

Here you can see us at Club, the atmosphere is super. It is our third year, I am so proud of starting something so downright nice, it is jolly, we are good friends, there’s never a moment of unpleasantness, it really is the high point of my week. We’re all heading off to Ally Pally together, it’s great!

20131002-192419.jpg

20131002-192457.jpg

20131002-192554.jpg

20131002-192624.jpg

20131002-192642.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Which day will you go to Ally Pally ?

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Friday! Can we meet up? Xx

      | Reply Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
      • We fly in from Crete on Thursday… so will be there all day Friday 🙂 would love to meet up..will you wear a Poppy ??

        Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
      • * jengolightly says:

        I will email you privately and arrange! Xxxx

        Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
      • ok.. do you have my mail ?

        Posted 3 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

