Skyscrapers and String



Inspiration Strikes!

Hello everyone!

I hope you’re having a super weekend so far. My lurg is improving steadily and today I had a class at Loop with the wonderful Juju Vail.

Angel was gorgeous today, really sunny, all the trees are still green, the skies were blue and I had a smoothie made with blackberries, raspberries, orange juice and apple juice. Mmm!

The class made my brain fizz. I have pages of sketches, it was how to knit bespoke hats, it covered all styles.

I am really inspired.

I promised Juju I would design and knit a hat as homework. I am ready to go.

Before I leave you, I have literally just got in, I want to show you a card I bought recently, its colours inspired me to make a wrap.

20131006-172937.jpg

Here is the wool I bought today from Loop, absolutely perfect, its going to be a wrap to wear with my new coat!

I now have loads to think about! Happy designing in front of me! Watch this space!

20131006-173028.jpg

20131006-173442.jpg

Leave a Reply

