Skyscrapers and String



Robin Progress

Hello everyone!

I hope you’re having a jolly weekend so far! I have a head cold and feel a bit rubbish, but I’m having a nice time indoors today!

Jon has been working on the skirting board in the front room, and I’m very pleased. I’ve been knitting the edging on Amber’s cardigan, and I’ve had a good bash on my robin embroidery.

20131124-162822.jpg
And you can see how I hung the chart for the complicated subtle greys and browns of the robins middle:

20131124-162953.jpg

Here you can see my cat looking very pleased at making a bed in one of the drawers of my knitting cupboard :

20131124-163124.jpg

You would think she’d just go to sleep, but no, she wriggled about and came back to my lap.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * alisonsye says:

    Love the robin, what are you going to do with it when it’s finished?

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 8 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      I hope to frame it! Many years ago I knew someone whose little house was covered in small embroideries, it looked lovely! X

      | Reply Posted 3 years, 8 months ago
      • * alisonsye says:

        Great idea 🙂

        Posted 3 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

