Skyscrapers and String



Cutting Myself Some Slack

Hello all,

Another day of tired breathless inertia, I have tried knitting a bit, but am not interested, I thought I’d sew my pink cardi tonight but actually cut the lace with my scissors by accident, then failed to even put the sleeve in place properly, so that was abandoned.

I then turned to my new embroidery kit and started, but have made too many stitches across for the centre part, then put that away again, I’ll worry about unpicking and fixing things tomorrow.

My lovely blanket which has been on hold for two years under my bed as it ruffles and won’t lie flat as I made too many edge stitches, well, I’m calling it quits on that as it is too pretty to undo. I can make more squares for a bigger one!

20131205-213803.jpg

Also, my Noro cowl, well, I’ve run out of wool, and I don’t know what to do with that either (I even sewed the last two squares on back to front!):

20131205-214032.jpg

20131205-214046.jpg

I still haven’t written any cards for Christmas and everywhere is untidy. I hope I get my mojo back soon!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Shana Rae says:

    If you find your mojo, can you see if mine is with it, I’m forcing myself to crochet and it’s going badly *sigh*

    Like

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 11 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Perhaps they’ve gone to lunch, somewhere fabulous! Like Cipriani! I guess they’ll come back. Knitting and crochet mojos can’t just live with anyone! Lol!

      Like

      | Reply Posted 3 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

