Skyscrapers and String



Drawing Tools

Hello all,

I hope you’re having a splendid Monday! I got up early today and sat reading “Game of Thrones” and knitting. At The Same Time! Bliss!

Jon and I are off from work together all week, and our plan for today was to catch a bus and go get the new kitchen taps.

The store farthest away from us had the tap in stock, so I got off the bus at the mall with the intention of grabbing some bread and eggs, then I was going to sit and drink coffee, whilst Jon got the taps from the DIY place.

You can tell I didn’t do that, right? Hahaha!

I went to the big newsagents and stood for ages browsing the craft magazines. To be honest, everything is getting either a bit samey and complacent, or else I am at a point where I have so many ideas I’m trying to realise, what I see is a bit of a disappointment in comparison.

Next stop was a new store called “Tiger”. Apparently this is a Danish company, and I must admit I browsed for an hour. Amongst the stationery and homewares and crafts they had every kind of cute thing to buy. I picked up a stand for my earrings, some spice mixes, so ears, some dark chocolate hazelnuts and an iPad stylus. £11. Bargain!

When we got home we had a late lunch and a nap.

Sitting here this afternoon I downloaded an art app for free from the App Store and thought I’d give the stylus a go. Oh my! What fun!

Here you can see some of my scribbles. Go get one of these stylus things! I’ve never had so much fun!

20140210-185128.jpg

20140210-185145.jpg

20140210-185201.jpg

20140210-185217.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * chris4trees says:

    You are great at drawing! I agree about the magazines and they are very expensive. Have you looked at pompom? It’s a beautifully produced knitting magazine that’s published quarterly, I can highly recommend it x

    Like

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 9 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Aw thankyou! Pompom is wonderful! It should be in all shops to save me from drab magazines!

      Like

      | Reply Posted 3 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Jean Andress says:

    I was going to recommend PomPom as well! Also for a general magazine I like Simple Things which is fairly new and also beautifully produced. I love Tiger! Did you see the beads and yarn? I bought some stitch holders today.

    Like

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 9 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Yes, I am going back again for more stuff!!!! I want a nodding head Buddha and some baskets!

      Like

      | Reply Posted 3 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

