Skyscrapers and String



Before and After!

Hello all!

It is sunny and gorgeous here today, and I’ve been for a walk over the park and had a nice lunch.

My shawl blocked beautifully and the thick crispy yarn has softened right out and is nice to wear. I am wearing it now to potter about in and don’t care if it looks a bit odd with my tracksuit bottoms and t shirt. I am warm and happy!

In our garden we are seeing a very much wider range of birds, earlier this week I had a chiff chaff in the front garden, our robins and blue tits visit daily and today we had a nightingale sitting in our greengage tree! It is the greatest joy to think that our home is now a happy place to visit for so many feathered friends.

I have some pictures to share with you:

I played spot the cat earlier because it has decided today that it will sleep in a new place:

20140216-140552.jpg

20140216-140608.jpg

20140216-140628.jpg

Also here are before and after pictures of my shawl:

20140216-140734.jpg

20140216-140757.jpg

20140216-140821.jpg

20140216-140843.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * soknitsome says:

    Gorgeous shawl – I’d be wearing it all the time 🙂

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 5 months ago
    • * jengolightly says:

      Thankyou! And to think I was just about to rip it back!! Lol!

      | Reply Posted 3 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

